Heal Me, O Lord

Heal Me, O Lord

.

Unto thee, I lift mine eyes

Unto thee, mine heart flies

Grasp me within thine palm

Give me comfort, make mine spirit calm

.

I stand here, waiting, waiting

Heart and soul hanging heavy

For love sought, for love sought

Within mine spirit, I am twisted

.

Seeking, yearning, needing, feeling

Seeking love, yearning comfort, needing solace

Feeling only emptiness

O mine heart doth beat low

.

Heal me, O Lord

Lift mine soul to the skies

Let this despair become quiet

Let this unrest cease from me

.

I cry to thee Father

Lifting eyes and arms up high

Pleading, seeking, begging

For a release

.

This misery, oh so heavy

Crushing me, troubling mine heart and soul

The weight, lift this weight

Lighten mine heart, cleanse mine soul

.

Chase away this fear, darkness and despair

Leadeth me O Lord, unto still waters

Let not the world overcome me

Let thy light guide me

.

I cry upon mine pillow at night

Wishing for an end to this pain

Yet it continues on and on

Arrows of darkness piercing deeply

.

For love, love sought

I did love, O Lord, with mine heart

The spear of betrayal did plunge deep

Piercing mine bosom

.

O Lord, I have loved thee

Why do I feel so forsaken?

Why are the days gray?

Why are the nights black?

.

I hold thee in mine bosom, O Lord

I crieth unto thee

Seeking for comfort

Where art thou, O my Lord?

.

Should I stand alone?

Should I shun all?

Hearken to mine plea, O Lord

Heal mine soul

.

Lift me on the wings of an eagle

Let mine spirit soar high above

Let thy love hold me and heal me

Let thy light guide me

.

Thou art mine fortress, my rock and shield

Thy banner I lift high

Thy spirit dwelleth within me

Causing mine pain and sorrows to fly away

.

My hope is in thee, O Lord

My trust is in thee

My life is for thee

My love is for thee.

.

By,

Sean Michael Supsky

Saturday, February 11, 2006

21:35

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

